Christmas came early for me!

27 Oct


I received an early Christmas present in the mail this morning!  It was a box containing an Asics gym bag…FILLED to the top with Asics running clothes! The most exciting is what I will be wearing on marathon morning in just 10 days – a striped Foot Locker tank top and Foot Locker branded shorts.  


I received the package because I am participating in the Foot Locker 5 Borough Challenge during the NYC Marathon on Nov 6 (to read about this amazing opportunity, please visit an earlier posthttp://nycrunningmama.blogspot.com/2011/10/foot-locker-5-borough-challenge.html)







Other items in the bag included (some of which are branded with the “Foot Locker 5 Borough Challenge” logo):
– 2 long-sleeved shirts
– 2 short-sleeved shirts
– half-zip, long-sleeve shirt
– 2 pairs of shorts
– sports bra
– visor
– running shoes
– warm-up outfit
  

I’m sure many other runners can relate to the feeling of excitement I had as I opened the bag and saw that it was jam-packed with new running clothes! 









There was also a little “extra” surprise at the bottom of the bag for me:


One Response to “Christmas came early for me!”

  1. Veronika October 28, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Love the goods! I will definitely be out there watching and cheering you on. I'm hoping for a strong Staten Island finish!

Leave a comment